Center for Protein Folding Machinery

Current Investigators

Name Institution Email/Phone/Fax Address
Wah Chiu Wah Chiu
Alvin Romansky Professor
National Center for Macromolecular Imaging
Baylor College of Medicine
Tel: 713-798-6985
Fax: 713-798-8682
wah@bcm.tmc.edu
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Judith Frydman Judith Frydman
Professor
Dept. of Biological Sciences and BioX Program
Stanford University
650-725-7833
Lab: 650-725-7835
Fax: 650-724-4927
jfrydman@stanford.edu
E200A James Clark Center
318 Campus Drive
Stanford, CA, 94305-5430
Eric Jonasch Eric Jonasch
Associate Professor
Genitourinary Medical Oncology
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Tel: 713-792-6161
ejonasch@mdanderson.org
Genitourinary Medical Oncology
The University of Texas
MD Anderson Cancer CenterHouston
Houston, TX, 77030
William C. Mobley William C. Mobley
Professor, Chair of Neurosciences
University of California, San Diego Tel: 858-534-9434
wmobley@ucsd.edu
9500 Gilman Drive #0662
Department of Neuroscience
La Jolla, Ca 92093-0662
Paul Adams Paul Adams
Senior Scientist and Professor
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory & UC Berkeley Tel: 510-486-4225
Fax: 510-486-5909
PDAdams@lbl.gov
One Cyclotron Road
Building 4, Room 227
Berkeley, CA 94720, USA
N. Tony Eissa N. Tony Eissa
Professor
Baylor College of Medicine Tel: 713-798-3190
Fax: 713-798-2050
teissa@bcm.edu
Immunology and Molecular Cell Biology
Department of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza- BCM285 Rm 535E
Houston, TX 77030
David Gossard David Gossard
Professor
Dept of Mechanical Engineering
MIT
Tel: 617-253-4465
gossard@MIT.EDU
Dept of Mechanical Engineering
MIT, Cambridge, MA 02139
Isabella Graef Isabella Graef
Assistant Professor
Dept of Pathology
Stanford University
Tel: 650-723-5342
Fax: 650-725-6902
igraef@stanford.edu
Stanford School of Medicine,
300 Pasteur Drive
Stanford CA 94305-5323
David E. Housman David E. Housman
Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Tel: 617-253-3013
dhousman@MIT.EDU
77 Massachusetts Avenue, E17-543
Cambridge, MA 02139
Jonathan King Jonathan King
Professor
Biology Department
MIT
Tel: 617-253-4700
Fax: 617-252-1843
jaking@MIT.EDU
31 Ames Street Room 68-132
Cambridge MA 02139
Tanja Kortemme Tanja Kortemme
Assistant Professor
Biopharmaceutical Sciences
UCSF
Tel: 415-514-1368
kortemme@cgl.ucsf.edu
Box 2200, 600 16th Street
San Francisco, CA 94143-2240
Michael Levitt Michael Levitt
Professor and Chair
Dept. of Structural Biology and Bio-X Program
Stanford University
michael.levitt@stanford.edu James Clark Center, 318 Campus Drive
Stanford, CA 94305-5430
Steven Ludtke Steven Ludtke
Associate Professor
National Center For Macromolecular Imaging
Baylor College of Medicine
Tel: 713-798-9020
Fax: 713-798-1625
sludtke@bcm.tmc.edu
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
W. E. Moerner W. E. Moerner
Harry S. Mosher Professor
Department of Chemistry
Stanford University
Tel: 650-723-1727
Fax: 650-725-0259
wmoerner@stanford.edu
Stauffer II Room 12
375 North-South Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-5080
Vijay Pande Vijay Pande
Professor
Physical and Biophysical Chemistry
Stanford University
Tel: 650-723-3660
pande@stanford.edu
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5080
Steven G. Potkin Steven G. Potkin
Brain Imagining Center Director
University of California,Irvine
Tel: 714-456-6037
sgpotkin@uci.edu
UCI Medical Center Brain Imaging Center
101 The City Drive South Irvine Hall Room 166
Orange, CA 92868-3298 Irvine, CA 92697-3960
Andrej Sali Andrej Sali
Professor
Departments of Biopharmaceutical Sciences
and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
University of California, San Francisco
Tel: 415-514-4227
Fax: 415-514-4231
sali@salilab.org
600 16th Street, Suite N472D
San Francisco, CA 94143-2240
David Tweardy David Tweardy
Professor
Professor of MedicineChair, ad interim, Department of Medicine
Chief, Section of Infectious Diseases
Chief, ad interim, Section of Immunology Allergy and Rheumatology
Baylor College of Medicine Houston, Texas 77030
Tel: 713-798-8918
Fax: 713-798-5702
dtweardy@bcm.edu
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Leslie Thompson Leslie Thompson
Professor
Professor, Psychiatry & Human Behavior
School of Medicine
Director, Interdepartmental Neuroscience Program
Neurobiology and Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
Biological Chemistry
School of Medicine
Tel: (949) 824-6756, 1910
Fax: (949) 824-2577
lmthomps@uci.edu
University of California, Irvine
Biological Sciences III, 3214
Mail Code: 4545
Irvine, CA 92697
Kaveh Ashrafi Kaveh Ashrafi
Associate Professor
UCSF School of Medicine
Department of Physiology
Tel: 415-514-4102
Fax: 415-514-4242
kaveh.ashrafi@ucsf.edu
UCSF
Genentech Hall
600 16th Street
Box 2240
San Francisco, CA 94143-2240
Connie wallace
Administrative Assistant
National Center for Macromolecular Imaging
Baylor College of Medicine
Tel: 713-798-2191
Fax: 713-798-8682
cwallace@bcm.edu
One Baylor Plaza, N402
Houston, TX 77030

Former Members

Huda Y. Zoghbi Huda Y. Zoghbi
Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine
Tel: 713-798-6558
Fax: 713-798-8728
hzoghbi@bcm.tmc.edu
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX, 77030
Steven Chu Steven Chu
Director and Nobel Laureate
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Scott L Delp Scott L Delp
Associate Professor
Bioengineering Department
Stanford University